The Infamous Stringdusters - Let it Go CD


Let It Go, the new album from Grammy-nominated bluegrass expansionists The Infamous Stringdusters, will be released April 1, 2014, on the band's own High Country Recordings.

The new album will be a milestone for the group - Andy Hall (Dobro), Andy Falco (guitar), Chris Pandolfi (banjo), Jeremy Garrett (fiddle) and Travis Book (upright bass) - that showcases their eight-year evolution from IBMA Award-winning bluegrass torchbearers to multi-dimensional string explorers, mixing tight song craft and a flare for improvisation. It's acoustic music with nods to tradition, but as the New York Times said when describing the band: "genre doesn't hold them back. The Infamous Stringdusters don't leave bluegrass behind; they're stretching it from within."

To record Let It Go, the band's fifth studio album, the members came together in the fall at White Star Sound, a secluded studio with rustic, close-knit accommodations and state-of-the-art equipment, located on a vast, historic farm outside of Charlottesville, Virginia. It was the perfect place to distill an overflowing well of ideas that had been filling since the band's last release, 2012's Silver Sky. The result is easily the band's most cohesive musical statement to date. Through 11 tracks there's stylistic range within the context of a unified vision, as reflective tunes wander between nuanced expansive folk ("I'll Get Away"), textured newgrass ("Middlefork"), anthemic country jams ("Colorado"), freewheelin' acoustic rock ("Peace of Mind" and "Light & Love") and dusty balladry ("Rainbows").

Proceeds from the lengthy album release tour will benefit The Conservation Alliance, a collective of outdoor industry companies that support grassroots environmental organizations in their efforts to protect wild places for their habitat and recreation value. Tour support will also come from Keen and Klean Kanteen.

Let It Go Track List:
1. I'll Get Away
2. Where The Rivers Run Cold
3. Winds of Change
4. Rainbows
5. Summercamp
6. Middlefork
7. By My Side
8. Colorado
9. Peace of Mind
10. Light & Love
11. Let It Go

Release date 04.01.2014