Stevie Ray Vaughn - The Fire Meets The Fury CD


Stevie Ray Vaughan's battle with drink and drug addiction during the mid-eighties was well documented, thus his triumphant return with fourth studio album In Step in June 1989 was met with much relief and huge enthusiasm by fans and critics alike. His return was of course to be cut tragically short however, when the horrific helicopter crash that ended his life took place little more than a year later. With comparisons to fret-board geniuses such as Jimi Hendrix and Eric Clapton regularly made, the body of work Stevie Ray left behind confirms his status as one of the most skilled and creative guitarists of all time . Taken from the final two nights of 'The Fire Meets The Fury Tour', during which Vaughan was paired with British guitar legend Jeff Beck for a 28 date run, and as part of his wider 'In Step Tour' arranged to promote what was to be the maestro's final solo studio record, both sets offer a widely diverse song selection that span the entirety of Vaughan's recording career. With Stevie sadly passing on just eight months after these two gigs, they remain amongst the last recorded performances given by this guitar virtuoso, and accordingly, provide an historic document as well as a hugely enjoyable listening experience for the man's millions of fans still flying the flag for the finest rock guitarist to emerge in the final quarter of the twentieth century.

Track List:
1. The House Is Rockin'
2. Tightrope
3. Look At Little Sister
4. Texas Flood
5. Leave My Girl Alone
6. Wall Of Denial
7. Superstition
8. Cold Shot
9. Life Without You
10. Crossfire
11. Voodoo Chile

Release date 06.03.2014