Sonny Moorman - Telegraph Road CD

The Sonny Moorman Group is a Cincinnati, Ohio-based Blues/Rock band in the classic "power trio" format, consisting of Sonny Moorman (guitar & vocals), Marc Hoffman (bass), and Dave Fair (drums & vocals). Sonny and the band are nine-time winners of CAMMY awards (Cincinnati Area Music awards sponsored by the Cincinnati Enquirer). The band was formed in 1994 and was signed to its first recording deal by 706 Records/Sun Studio at the 1994 Crossroads in Memphis. Since then the band has played 300 nights a year and has performed at regional festivals and clubs and toured the US with Easyriders Magazine, performing at all their events.

Sonny Moorman won the 2006 Cincinnati Blues Challenge in the single/duo category. The Sonny Moorman Group was nominated by CityBeat Magazine for the 2005 Cincinnati Entertainment Awards in the Blues category.

1. Up to My Neck in the Blues mp3 sample
2. Old Slow Blues mp3 sample
3. Rockin' the Night Away mp3 sample
4. Sonny's Blues mp3 sample
5. Who's Been Talking mp3 sample
6. Too Much mp3 sample
7. Metal Cowboy Blues mp3 sample
8. Telegraph Road mp3 sample
9. Cincinnati Shuffle
10. When Something is Wrong with My Baby
11. Fast Cars, Pretty Women, and Low Down Rhythm & Blues
12. All Comin' Down
13. Bad Woman Blues

Released 1996