Peter Rowan & Tony Rice - Quartet CD

Acoustic music legends Peter Rowan and Tony Rice continue their fruitful collaboration with Quartet, which finds the pair joined by bassist/vocalist Bryn Davies and mandolinist/vocalist Sharon Gilchrist. Recorded after extensive touring, Quartet introduces a dynamic and cohesive band grounded in traditional bluegrass, yet capable of spinning out extended improvisational journeys. The band's repertoire is equally intriguing, ranging from songs by Townes Van Zandt and Patti Smith to bluegrass standards, traditional ballads ("Cold Rain and Snow"), and classic Rowan originals ("Dust Bowl Children" and a stunningly reinvented "Moonlight Midnight").

1. Dust Bowl Children mp3
2. To Live Is To Fly mp3
3. The Walls Of Time mp3
4. Shady Grove mp3
5. Moonlight Midnight mp3
6. Trespasses mp3
7. The Sunny Side Of The Mountain mp3
8. Cold Rain And Snow mp3
9. Guardian Angels
10. Let The Harvest Go To Seed
11. Perfection

Released 1/23/07