Orgone - Beyond The Sun CD


Orgone is one of the most exciting bands in the new generation of funk bands; led by the powerhouse vocals of Adryon de Leon, Orgone recalls such legendary groups as Rufus and Sly & The Family Stone at their best! The band has backed Alicia Keys on her As I Am album and Cee Lo Green on his Grammy-winning track Fool for You. 

Beyond The Sun is the most complete fulfillment of Orgone s full spectrum of sound, ranging from the in the pocket funk of Don't Push Your Luck to the evocative balladry of No Pain to the clubby-jam of the title track and the scorching instrumental workouts on Meat Machine and Sabi. A highlight is a hot version of Rufus I m A Woman (I m A Backbone).

Track Listing

  1. Don't Push Your Luck
  2. Losin You
  3. No Pain
  4. Take You Higher
  5. Picture On The Wall
  6. When Someone's Love Is Real
  7. Interlude
  8. Meat Machine
  9. People Beyond The Sun
  10. Down, Down, Down
  11. I'm A Woman (I'm A Backbone)
  12. Sabi

Release Date 04.28.15 


You May Also Like