Neil Carswell - Keep You Guessing CD

Neil Carswell, the singer well-known as the former front man of the band "Copperhead" has just completed an epic album entitled "Keep You Guessing" just released on Aspirion Records. Accomplished both on stage and in the studio, Neil's career includes national touring and the release of the 1992 Copperhead album for PolyGram/Mercury records produced by legendary producer, the late Tom Dowd. Although Copperhead had major national success, it disbanded in 1995. Fans of the hard rockin' southern band still follow Neil's career and will be pleasantly surprised at the metamorphosis of this artist.

Neil was raised on the music of his many relatives in North Carolina who play bluegrass, old time Appalachian folk and Southern gospel music. He is influenced by a diverse group of legends, from John Lennon to The Band, Bob Dylan to Bob Seger, Johnny Cash to Waylon Jennings and, of course, Toy Caldwell and George McCorkle of the great Marshall Tucker Band, to the VanZants, and songwriters of great such as, Jim Croce, James Taylor, Billy Joe Shaver, Carole King and Van Morrison to name a few. Neil has spent the better part of ten years slowly cultivating his new direction, writing and recording songs here in Nashville with some of Nashville's top row writers culminating a vast catalog of songs in the completion of his debut solo album "Keep You Guessing". Although a seasoned co writer , the beauty of this debut record brings home the fact that most all the works are self penned by Neil , soul writes of struggles and strength gained throughout years of travels and tours around the globe and back. In fact only two writes are made mention on the record in co writing; Stu Kimball and Chris Anderson, who also were involved in playing and the production of the record along with one great rendition of a Graham Parson's song, "She," a must hear for the true music lover, transcending the so loved soul of Memphis to the roots of the Smoky Mountains where Neil was born and raised as a child.

A record for the ages, "Keep You Guessing" was produced by Stu Kimball (Dylan guitarist), Phil Greene, and Neil Carswell. The record showcases Neil's strong, melodic voice and heartfelt song writing backed by a powerfully diverse group of musicians and singers, and top-notch production. Mixed by Ben Fowler and mastered by Richard Dodd, "Keep You Guessing" is a World-class record of substance with enormous crossover potential.

The roster of well-known players on the record include: Stu Kimball (producer, guitarist), Chris Anderson (guitarist, The Outlaws and Blackhawk), Johnny Neil (keyboards, The Allman Brothers and Govt. Mule), Larry Campbell (multi-instrumentalist, guitarist for Levon Helm), Don Herron (multi-instrumentalist, Bob Dylan and BR549) Judd Fuller (bassist, Rodney Atkins), Kevin Rapillo (drummer, Rodney Atkins) Barry Goudreau (Grammy winning Guitarist, Boston) as well as Victor Krauss (bassist), Mike Levesque (drums) and Kim Keyes (vocalist).

Neil Carswell now lives in Nashville, TN, and is looking forward to starting up his next tour of this record and many classics from the Copperhead days in touching fans with a song, where the art radio all began.

Track List
1. Bright Lights 3:39 listen
2. Gypsy Lady 4:22 listen
3. Every Sad Song 3:34 listen
4. She 3:07 listen
5. Keep You Guessing 4:19 listen
6. Since I Met You 4:11 listen
7. Till the Blues Come In 4:00 listen
8. Time to Think 4:12 listen
9. Noting Left to Lose 3:44 listen
10. Roll On 3:20 listen
11. Carolina Line 3:02 listen
12. Big Sky 2:56 listen
13. South Wind 3:25 listen
14. Temporary Relief 5:13 listen
15. Altar Call 4:21 listen