Frank Zappa - Wazoo (2 live CDs)

Wazoo is a live album by Frank Zappa, posthumously released. It is a 2-CD set consisting of the complete concert with "The Mothers of Invention/Hot Rats/Grand Wazoo" 20-piece big band at the Boston Music Hall on September 24, 1972. It is the last concert of a brief series of shows that marked Zappa's return to the stage after his forced temporary retirement from the touring scene due to the injuries he suffered from an assault during a concert at the Rainbow Theater in London on December 10, 1971. The material showcases Zappa's endeavors into jazz-based music, and many of the compositions were featured on the 1972 studio albums The Grand Wazoo and Waka/Jawaka and on the 1978 studio album Studio Tan. Rehearsals leading to these albums and concerts are documented on Joe's Domage (2004), while Imaginary Diseases (2006) presents live recordings with a stripped-down version of the big band named "Petite Wazoo."

Disc one

  1. Intro Intros - 3:19 mp3
  2. The Grand Wazoo (Think It Over) - 17:21 mp3
  3. Approximate - 13:35 mp3
  4. Big Swifty - 11:49 mp3

Disc two

  1. "Ulterior Motive" - 3:19 mp3
  2. The Adventures of Greggery Peccary - 32:37
  3. Movement I - 4:50 mp3
  4. Movement II - 9:07 mp3
  5. Movement III - 12:33 mp3
  6. Movement IV - The New Brown Clouds - 6:07 mp3
  7. Penis Dimension - 3:35 mp3
  8. Variant I Processional March - 3:28 mp3