Del McCoury and David Grisman - Del & Dawg CD

David Grisman met Del McCoury at the first show Del ever played (on banjo) with Bill Monroe in the spring of 1963 at New York University in Greenwich Village. Three years later, Del & Dawg played their first gig together in Troy, NY at the Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. They both celebrated the arrival of first-born sons, Monroe Grisman and Ronnie McCoury, within a month of each other.

This unique collection of bluegrass classics, made at two Dawg studio jam sessions in the 1990s, celebrates the nearly 50-year bluegrass friendship that these two legendary musicians have shared.

Track List:
01 - John Henry listen
02 - Walkin' The Dawg listen
03 - Highway Of Regret listen
04 - Save It! Save It! listen
05 - A Good Woman's Love listen
06 - Thinking Tonight Of My Blue Eyes listen
07 - The Hit Parade Of Love listen
08 - The Tennessee Waltz listen
09 - Come Back To Me Little Darlin' listen
10 - I'm Waiting To Hear You Call Me Darling listen
11 - Unwanted Love listen
12 - We Can't Be Darlings Anymore listen
13 - Cabin Of Love listen
14 - Country Boy Rock & Roll listen
15 - 20/20 Vision listen
16 - I'm Sitting On Top Of The World listen

Released in 2012