Charlie Hunter Quartet - Songs from the Analog Playground CD

8-Stringed guitar hero Charlie Hunter has been one of Blue Note's most popular artists since breaking in with 1995's "Bing Bing Bing!" 6 albums later, with "Songs From the Analog Playground", Charlie has for the first time brought vocalists and a road-tested instrumental ensemble into the mix. The result is his most cohesive and accessible effort yet.
The four singers who contribute to Songs From the Analog Playground include Theryl de Clouet from New Orleans jazz-funk band Galactic and rapper Mos Def, as well as Hunter's label-mates Kurt Elling and Norah Jones.

Track List:
1- Street Sounds
2- Rhythm Music Rides Again
3- Mighty Mighty
4- Mitch Better Have My Bunny
5- More Than This
6- Desert Way
7- Run For It
8- Spoonful
9- Close Your Eyes
10- Percussion Shuffle
11- Creole
12- Sunday Morning
13- Day is Done