Alison Brown - Evergreen CD


Alison and the band went into the Compass studio to record some of their favorite tunes from their Winter's Eve holiday program and the result is "Evergreen." This 10-track collection (expanded and repackaged from the 2007 EP version) includes fun and imaginative re-workings of holiday classics with that distinctive Alison Brown Quartet sound. Fiddler/mandolinist Joe Craven is the special guest throughout and singers from the University School of Nashville joins the band on 2 tracks.

A unique holiday offering for fans of acoustic music.
Track Listing

1) Carol and the Kings mp3
2) Sleigh Ride mp3
3) Two Santas mp3
4) Christmas Don't Be Late mp3
5) O'Carolan's/Welcome Christmas mp3
6) Skating/Feliz Navidad mp3
7) Silver Bells mp3
8) Let it Snow mp3
9) Christmas Time is Here mp3
10) The Little Drummer mp3

Released in 2008